๐Ÿ‘• LG High Efficiency Top Loader and Dryer || Review and Demo ๐Ÿ‘•

๐Ÿ‘• LG High Efficiency Top Loader and Dryer || Review and Demo ๐Ÿ‘•

like! Share! Subscribe!
Ok, so I am no expert but these machines are awesome! I doing a full demo of my LG Inverter Direct Drive washer and LG Dry Sensor Dryer. If you are on the market for a new washer and dryer, these are great! Thanks for watching!

Connect with me or Contact me:

My Great Challenge
PO Box 402
519 POMPTON AVE
CEDAR GROVE, NJ 07009-9998

My blog:
http://mygreatchallenge.blogspot.com
On Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/mygreatchallenge
On Twitter:

On Instagram:
http://www.instagram.com/mygreatchallenge

50 Comments

  1. Tina Gan on October 25, 2019 at 7:20 pm

    This machine should not be squeaking. Has to be balanced. If that doesn’t work then call the manufacture.

  2. timeofsilence on October 25, 2019 at 7:20 pm

    What a great review, thank you. I purchased the exact same dryer a few weeks ago, and even though my washer still works I couldn’t stand have a washer and dryer that didn’t match. So my new matching washer will arrive on Friday. Saving the current working washer for the kids in case they ever move out!

  3. Mary Smith on October 25, 2019 at 7:22 pm

    I know you say this is nothing like you see with the agitators, but you said you had a bad machine. If you saw mine, you would cry knowing this is what we are stuck with today.

  4. Mike Miller on October 25, 2019 at 7:23 pm

    My LG front load of 13 years finally went bad last week. Back then I spent 1099 for mine and 250 for pedestal. I noticed the top loaders are about the same price. I did not want to buy another pedestal since my old one needed a upgrade bracket. The top loaders 5 years ago sucked. I have heard many good things this time around. Just ordered one yesterday. Nice review.

  5. Malinda Bailey on October 25, 2019 at 7:25 pm

    Just got the washer and im loving it .and yes ive done full loads and it worked beautifully ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. mocfive on October 25, 2019 at 7:25 pm

    I don’t like my apartments he top load washer.. clothes don’t come out smelling good. Not all anyways. Some don’t get submerged like this video shows. Maybe I’m doing it wrong, but a lot of ppl are saying the same thing? I miss the agitator with the water actually filling up all the way.

  7. Pat on October 25, 2019 at 7:25 pm

    I think you did a nice job and are very engaging. I just would suggest you look into that loud squeaking; that’s not normal and you may need to make sure your washer is leveled properly. I just both the same set; it is louder than I expected and it seems to vibrate a little; odd, cause it is supposed to be specially calibrated for anti-vibration. Otherwise, nice to see a regular person do this review. I think someone else mentioned to measure the detergent and I agree with that. Thanks, appreciate your time.

  8. DukeontheLake on October 25, 2019 at 7:31 pm

    I wanted to say how excellent of a review this was. You say you are not a โ€˜proโ€™ but what I was looking for was a common sense walkthrough of how both units worked as well as some โ€˜real lifeโ€™ suggestions and thatโ€™s exactly what you did. Thank you SO much for taking the time! I have yet to do my 1st wash with my new duo and this helped immensely:)

  9. Ronald McFondle on October 25, 2019 at 7:32 pm

    These particular types of models and brand get fairly good reviews. The hardware isn’t sturdy though

  10. Nicole Cossin on October 25, 2019 at 7:33 pm

    How do you feel about this washer a year later?

  11. Lynn Taylor on October 25, 2019 at 7:34 pm

    Bless you!!!! I just got my new washer installed today and the manual is 1 page. I have no idea how to use it.
    Your video has saved my sanity. Thank you so, so very much.

  12. steven espinoza on October 25, 2019 at 7:35 pm

    it shouldn’t squeak, to noisy

  13. Francesca G on October 25, 2019 at 7:37 pm

    I just ordered this dryer. Do you still like it does it still work? Is there a light in the door when you open it?

  14. Abraham Ban on October 25, 2019 at 7:37 pm

    I have the same one, I hate it… The water doesn’t fill above over the clothes and leaves a little area lightly moist and untouched. And sometimes the propellers don’t pull the moist clothes under the soapy water in the cycle. You can see what I mean by the video @12:55, the center area of clothes barely moves under the water.

  15. ll ssyy on October 25, 2019 at 7:38 pm

    Really strange washing process. It feels like killing and smashing the fiber of my clothes ๐Ÿ™

  16. gijoe696 on October 25, 2019 at 7:39 pm

    I do not understand how the machine can clean the clothes without an agitator.. we have a friend that says theirs does not clean very good. The front loaders are the way to go.

  17. Douglas Smith on October 25, 2019 at 7:40 pm

    Oh bull shit. Iโ€™m not going to place my clothes in a circle. Iโ€™ll just throw them in. I have an HE front loader and we hate it. Going back to a Maytag with an agitator.

  18. Francesca G on October 25, 2019 at 7:41 pm

    This is the BEST dryer hands down. Don’t waste your money on Maytag!

  19. L Navarro on October 25, 2019 at 7:43 pm

    Mine come tomorrow!

  20. Kim Brooks Miller on October 25, 2019 at 7:44 pm

    Great review! Thank you for taking the time to do such a demonstration video. We are replacing a Samsung front load which has issues with mold. Ugh. I was very surprised at all the squeaking noises. Has anyone else experienced this kind of noise? It does not sound right for a brand new machine.

  21. Lucille Ball on October 25, 2019 at 7:44 pm

    Hi Sophia, Oh my goodness, you are one very talented lady! This review was absolutely wonderful and what a pro you are at it. We just bought ours today and get delivered within the next two weeks. My question to you is, now that you have had yours for just about a year now, have you had any issues with them? Do you still like them? And do you have any other tips on them? I want to thank you for such a wonderful video. You are so knowledgeable, as I said, like a pro. And what beautiful gal you are. I showed my husband your video and he loved it too. We can hardly wait to get ours now. Thank you again….. Claudia

  22. Russ Doyl on October 25, 2019 at 7:44 pm

    Thank you so much for such a in-depth demo on the LG washer and dryer. It was just what I was looking for and I loved it. I just recently had mine delivered and I am still learning how to use them so your review has helped out a lot. I agree along with Nicole, how do you feel about your washer and dryer one year later.

  23. Haley Hatfield on October 25, 2019 at 7:47 pm

    Just got mine today. The dryer is nice but the washer sucks. In heavy loads it barely moves my clothes. Iโ€™m returning it!

  24. Mary Smith on October 25, 2019 at 7:47 pm

    These new machines have to be coddled. We used to just throw it all in, and it would CLEAN!

  25. DCIENVY REACTS on October 25, 2019 at 7:48 pm

    i have a problem with mine i am having a hard time with how to use it.

  26. Carmen Gomez on October 25, 2019 at 7:48 pm

    Hi I have this but model Wt7900hbh but I dont have a drum light button like yours. I read the book checked online and no info would you know how I can do that? No button works I just want to see inside lol while itโ€™s washing

  27. Regina Yau on October 25, 2019 at 7:51 pm

    Great video, Thank you. Have you washed a large blanket or small comforter with this washer? How did that turn out?

  28. Steve Wiggins on October 25, 2019 at 7:55 pm

    Are you limited in the amount of.cloths you put in? Can you fill it all the way up

  29. Carolyn Goodman on October 25, 2019 at 7:55 pm

    I purchased this washer recently and it was just delivered yesterday. So time will tell how it works out. This is my first top loader. I’ve previously owned two front loaders which both developed a mold issue over time so I decided to give a top loader a try. My washer doesn’t have that squeaking noise heard in the video so it’s probably unbalanced. Great video….a really thorough review of this product!

  30. atumko on October 25, 2019 at 7:56 pm

    your washer does not look properly leveled….

  31. SDav21 on October 25, 2019 at 7:57 pm

    During the wash cycle, does the drum ever spin in the opposite direction to the bottom part? The old LG washing machines used to do that which creates the effect of rubbing the clothes.

  32. jay patterson on October 25, 2019 at 7:59 pm

    Great video! Our washer has finally died after 11 years. Consumers Reports & JD Powers ranks this as the best washer. I’m curious what company you bought it from to get that 10 year warranty.

  33. Baby Swimmer Maxwell on October 25, 2019 at 7:59 pm

    Thank you, we are buying both of these this memorial day weekend 2019! Thanks

  34. Tony Di on October 25, 2019 at 8:00 pm

    I have that machine and it’s garbage. Place a comforter in that tub, select the proper setting and video it for your viewers. Your viewers will see that the machine spins, a small amount of water enters, the comforter rises and the tub rocks left and right ever so slowly. The top of the comforter never gets pulled under the water and therefore it never gets completely cleaned. The impeller does not pull bedding under the water like an agitator does. the large tub is useless because the impeller can only handle small loads.

  35. Alex Forol on October 25, 2019 at 8:03 pm

    It just great , amazing , waiting for delivery tomorrow, exactly same models , your review really helpful ,
    was kinda skeptical , who needs manual instruction – LOL . Thank you so much ! ; )

  36. migf27 on October 25, 2019 at 8:03 pm

    Best demo!

  37. DCIENVY REACTS on October 25, 2019 at 8:03 pm

    how do i get themachine to wash without stopping

  38. Steven Sanchez on October 25, 2019 at 8:06 pm

    Amazing demo, thank you.

  39. Frank Thomas on October 25, 2019 at 8:06 pm

    This machine is a gimmick do not purchase!!!!. It has know way to agitate clothes and uses to much water. Your clothes will float on top like a fishing bobber!!!!
    Example, you can’t wash pillows (they float) and you can’t wash shoes or baseball or uniforms, the water simply has know way to force circulation through fabrics. This machine might be good for washing dishes because they will sink, but they won’t get clean because there is know agitation .
    If you are a pre-washer and enjoy scrubbing dirt, grease and human waste out of undergarments this machine is for you.
    Total Epic Fail!!! LOL!!!!

  40. Sylvia Rosario on October 25, 2019 at 8:06 pm

    I had the washer delivered yesterday and washed a load. Worked great for me. I didnโ€™t buy the dryer as I just needed a new washer. I wash everything on the speed dial. Who the hell has time to wash clothes for an hour???????

  41. DRIFTTANDEMZ101 SIDEWAYZZ on October 25, 2019 at 8:08 pm

    My bro. brought his brand new it only lasted 4 months and it’s on CL error code, machine not working anymore lol…

  42. Jasmin Valencia on October 25, 2019 at 8:08 pm

    I have mine coming in a couple of days, this is my first washing machine and I’m a bit scared lol. I was looking for video review for this specific model and I loved yours as it’s very detailed, thanks a lot.

  43. Tameka Holley on October 25, 2019 at 8:09 pm

    How do you change the temperature. Mine seems to stay on cool?

  44. AndyK803 on October 25, 2019 at 8:09 pm

    I just got the dryer and is it normal when you open the door… It sounds and feels like I’m about to break it lol..I was hoping it wasn’t so loud when I open the door when I dry clothes at night

  45. high tide low tide on October 25, 2019 at 8:10 pm

    It’s a decent washer. I’ve had mine about 2 yrs and still runs good. Only draw back I dont like is the low water level. I usually run it on Bedding cycle most the time. That has the highest water level setting. The bleach dispenser is bit crappy, it leaves bit of bleach residue once emptied. Also some settings take way over an hour for the cycle. Overall I give it an 8 out of 10.

  46. Nicole H on October 25, 2019 at 8:10 pm

    I just got this set last weekend and I cant get them to connect to wifi. I have been on the phone with LG a few times. I have registered the products and download the app. Anyone else have the issue?

  47. rebecca martin on October 25, 2019 at 8:12 pm

    The jingle stopped working and i cannot figure out how to get it back working. Does anyone know?

  48. jane christensen on October 25, 2019 at 8:13 pm

    Thank you for making such a complete and excellent review of this washer and dryer. I just ordered the set and am awaiting delivery. You express yourself beautifully and are so clear in your describing the functioning of the machines. Well done!!

  49. Anna Abajian on October 25, 2019 at 8:16 pm

    Greetings ๐Ÿ™‹โ€โ™€๏ธfrom LA,

    Thank you so much for your demo video, "My Great Challenge"

    Just got mine yesterday, still learning the cycles.
    Love the big tub,
    no mold smell anymore,
    not happy with the owner’s manual on explaining as the old models used to on each cycle designed to different types of fabric and soil levels.
    We had our front loaded for 13 years, was one of the first models when they came out.
    Was happy with it, the only issues were the mold and smell of dirt, and leaning down causing back pain.
    I’ll keep learning for another week.

    Blessings unto you and your family ๐Ÿ™๐ŸŒบ

  50. Max Dunbar on October 25, 2019 at 8:19 pm

    I think that was too much detergent

Leave a Comment