REVIEWED: BOSCH GO 2 is this CHEAPER HANDIFE version better?

REVIEWED: BOSCH GO 2 is this CHEAPER HANDIFE version better?

Is the Bosch GO 2 professional a good option for electricians looking for a cordless electric screwdriver?

How does the Bosch stack up against the Wiha Speede 2 electric screwdriver?

We purchased a Bosch GO 2 alongside a cheaper competitor from a well known online retailer.
(which offers next day free delivery)

How does the HANDIFE screwdriver stack up against its German cousin

== AD ========================================
Products featured

Bosch Go 2 Professional
http://hub.efixx.co.uk/bosch-go-2

Handife cordless screwdriver
http://hub.efixx.co.uk/handife

Wiha Speede2

============================================

== TIME STAMPS ===============================
00:00 – Bosch Go 2 Professional Review
00:45 – An alternative to the Wiha SpeedE 2 ?
02:14 – Handife electric screwdriver from a well known online retailer
03:26 – Tail of the tape
04:48 – Push to screw
06:11 – It’s showtime lets get ready rumble
07:58 – Bosch Smokey Go Pro
10:05 – Lets talk torque – what are the settings
13:30 – Battery replacement (you can’t)
15:14 – What’s in the box
16:30 – What’s missing from the Handife
============================================

=====================================

More electricians tool reviews here
👉 https://www.efixx.co.uk/tools

=====================================

📍SUBSCRIBE TO THE CHANNEL eFIXX helps electricians, electrical contractors, building services engineers, and electrical apprentices. Watching our videos, you’ll discover new products, explore new applications and find answers to your technical questions. So if you’ve been on the tools for years or just starting your electrical journey, we’ll help you stay up to date with the latest regulations and developments in the electrical industry.
http://hub.efixx.co.uk/youtube-subscribe​
================================
📺 NEW TO THE EFIXX CHANNEL
Watch our essential videos playlist http://hub.efixx.co.uk/essentials​
📺 CATCH UP ON THE LATEST VIDEOS
http://hub.efixx.co.uk/latest​

================================
🔴 eFIXX LIVE Join us for our youtube live stream twice a month – features product sneak peeks, challenges, giveaways and live electrical banter.
NEXT STREAM HERE
👉http://hub.efixx.co.uk/next-live-stream​
Catch up on previous episodes
👉http://hub.efixx.co.uk/livestream​
================================
🆕 FREE CPD Learn about new applications, regulations and best practices with our FREE CPD modules. – New modules released every month covering everything from surge protection to lighting http://hub.efixx.co.uk/CPD​
================================
📝 APPRENTICE HUB If you’re an electrical apprentice, retraining as an electrician or looking to refresh your knowledge, then please check out our apprentice hub. It contains thousands of multiple-choice questions to help prepare for electrical installation exams. http://hub.efixx.co.uk/apprentice​
================================
📩 eFIXX NEWSLETTER Sign up to find out about our live events, competitions and product giveaways.
https://www.efixx.co.uk/sign-up​
================================
FOLLOW US on your favourite social networks for behind the scenes action, breaking news and competitions.
🟠 INSTAGRAM http://hub.efixx.co.uk/Instagram​
🔵 LINKEDIN http://hub.efixx.co.uk/linkedin​
🟣 FACEBOOK http://hub.efixx.co.uk/facebook​
🟡TWITTER http://hub.efixx.co.uk/twitter​
==================================
❌ This content on this channel is for electrical professionals.❌
==================================
📹 Presented by
Gary Hayers – Editor eFIXX
Gordon Routledge CEng MIET – Technology Editor eFIXX
===================================

#efixx #electricians #toolreview

50 Comments

  1. xLuCasanovax on March 22, 2022 at 9:27 am

    If you’re going by what advertisers say then by that logic there’s thousands of "best companies" and products in the world.

    "Why am I sick? That poster said this fish oil would cure anything!"

    What advertiser has ever met it’s claims? Like, this seems like a video a "lesser" channel would do

  2. Mak er on March 22, 2022 at 9:28 am

    I find this video very hard to follow. I have the bosch Power screw driver and if it’s used the right way the battery will last for months.

    This driver should be used to remove screws in electronics or other items that a regular drill is to big and is not a replacement for a regular battery powered drill. On their website it’s shows then using it to install Computer parts and rack mounted equipment. Not driving wood screws into lumber. Your demo was off base. Other then that, have you guys ever thought about working at a comic club 😂. I think you would do great!

    This whole video does not cover why you should use type a tool.

  3. Chris Leeks on March 22, 2022 at 9:28 am

    Can you test the Wiha SpeedE Industrial. What’s your thoughts on this one.

  4. Math Man on March 22, 2022 at 9:28 am

    I am glad you guys are talking about engineering matters and evaluating the tools on that basis. It goes to show that even well known manufacturers come up short on that basis due to poorer design, component quality and materials and lack of rigorous testing. I still like my wihas Speed E 1 and 2. I still feel quality of components are better and I use them all for face plate and receptacle/socket removal and adding on.

    One key factor you missed (Shame on you as electricians 🤣) which ones are full electrically insulated the wiha speed E is full electrically insulated and tested as such. So that’s also included in the higher price and when you add that up with the extra batteries it’s good value. Tut tut.

    Efixx are in a good position as long as your not compromised by manufacturers sponsoring too much to push for better quality engineered tools for electricians. Those are not just labels mind you that reflects testing – mind you the well known manufactured tool had an epic smoke fail and that would question the quality control and testing standards of those labels.

    There needs to be a reset for engineering of quality tools in a world of sustainability and longevity which is required we need manufacturers to focus more on customer needs and less on shareholder value in the short term. Better quality engineered tools last longer enhances your reputation and build customer loyalty adding to long term shareholder value.

  5. Mountain Activities on March 22, 2022 at 9:28 am

    Very useful review folks, thank you👍

  6. Vladislav Matveev on March 22, 2022 at 9:31 am

    Bosch go 2 have improved brake. Handife have a little inertia. Better tool is depending for that you want to use it.

  7. Waterpower on March 22, 2022 at 9:32 am

    Milwonky ? No Sir I think you will the correct pronunciation is
    Milfooky

  8. Ross Thompson on March 22, 2022 at 9:34 am

    I have the Bosch and use it for EICRs and it’s brilliant, a go to tool. Allows you to access more accessories and luminaires and saves you lots of time. It’s easy to put in work trousers pouch pocket and there is no faffing with a combi drill to fit in a small space. The battery easily lasts all day for an EICR. it can do screws as in the video, but a combi drill or impact driver is going to be better.

  9. Dan Thomas on March 22, 2022 at 9:36 am

    I use The Bosch every day I’m a tester so constantly taking accessories off and screwing them back this saves me bags of time on the torque settings on it are perfect for screws and Patresses, it’s also great if you are second fixing much faster

  10. David Roche on March 22, 2022 at 9:37 am

    And will Bosch treat us to the UKCA marking on their lovely etching soon 😉

  11. David Roche on March 22, 2022 at 9:38 am

    The last time I saw smoke like that it was after a Science and Principles lesson !

  12. TheBlueberrys Workbench on March 22, 2022 at 9:38 am

    So, are you guys daft? Driving wood screws? Not what they are made for. Taking a computer case apart, yes 👍 wood screws? Seriously.

  13. Tom Cardale on March 22, 2022 at 9:39 am

    I’ve got a 15 year old Bosch 10.8V cordless screwdriver and it’s still going strong. Brilliant bit of kit.

  14. Alexander Morris on March 22, 2022 at 9:39 am

    Great review guys.

  15. TheManLab7 on March 22, 2022 at 9:39 am

    I still don’t understand why people use screwdriver instead of a drill? A drill is miles better in pretty much everyway, apart from the weight. But you’ll be banging the screws in so much quick, that it doesn’t make any different in the long run.
    But it’s each to their own I guess n what they prefer.

  16. Jose Martin on March 22, 2022 at 9:40 am

    hola amigos yo me compre un bosch GO2 y la verdad me lo tuve que meter bien en la cola no me sirvio soy electricista y creo que se tiene q perfeccionar bosch todavia me quedo con mi destornillador y esperare algo mejor

  17. Andy Glass on March 22, 2022 at 9:43 am

    I’ve heard good things about the DeWalt

  18. J L on March 22, 2022 at 9:44 am

    Great reviewing, I would say that was a particularly harsh test (lots of screws in wood) as you’d grad your impact driver to tackle anything close to that many screws.
    It’s nice to see them under stress though.

  19. Stuntman on March 22, 2022 at 9:45 am

    I picked up the Bosch go v2 in a sale for using on a lot of panel screws. Yet to find a review which covers this type of work. The mechanical torque adjuster was a critical feature as I know the screws will strip if they’re over tightened. Hoping this will save my wrists from a lot of manual screwing.

  20. Charlotte Robinson on March 22, 2022 at 9:45 am

    Like most of the other commenters, I see these as ways to quickly install and remove machine screws. I bought a wera kraftform turbo instead.

    I’ve had subbies who’ve had electric screwdrivers, but I found that once you got the knack of clicking the wera in and out, it’s much faster than an electric screwdriver.

  21. JJ D on March 22, 2022 at 9:45 am

    It seems the SpeedE II is designed much more specifically for those performing electrical switch work (especially commercial/industrial). The other two are more general screwdrivers.

  22. Oyley Hands on March 22, 2022 at 9:46 am

    Stick to using those types of drivers on machine screws and a pistol type battery powered one for driving into wood etc, those things are useless at driving into wood. Horses for courses as I was taught 😁

  23. Ferndogg on March 22, 2022 at 9:46 am

    Craftman had a good one, i been using it for 2 weeks

  24. Ugly Stick on March 22, 2022 at 9:47 am

    they not meant for intense screwing for that you would use impact driver

  25. tommytar222 on March 22, 2022 at 9:54 am

    only real way to gudge a tool . When working you will find the better tool in your hand.

  26. Reginald Crudstump on March 22, 2022 at 9:55 am

    I use a Hikoki DB 3DL2/JLZ which I’m really pleased with. Comes with 2 removable batteries, LED light, 2 speed, adjustable torque and is hinged in the middle so it can be used pistol grip style or straight. A bit more expensive than the Bosch but well worth it in my opinion. Would love to see you review it.

  27. Steve Lambert on March 22, 2022 at 9:57 am

    Chap’s I think you have been taken off Bosch’s Christmas Card List. I thought it could be used for vaping as well. 😀😁😂

  28. Harj -SPP on March 22, 2022 at 9:58 am

    That handife seems good value, just wish it had a removable battery system. I remember having a wickes branded one a very long time ago, but was better in some ways.
    It had a cordless drill type battery system, so you use one and charge another, albeit they were Nicad but better usable system. Two, the forward and reverese was a rocker switch allowing fast/easier control. I do like the mechanical clutch of ther bosch, but ideally would be useful to know how much Nm your’re getting.

    Doing a quick google search, the wickes looked very similar to a Bosch PSR 2.4

  29. Richard OBrien on March 22, 2022 at 9:58 am

    I don’t understand why Bosch promoted this screws for sinking wood screws – I used one at a trade show & had same issue of screws not sinking in
    IMO this is a tool for removing machines screws

  30. chandra patel on March 22, 2022 at 9:59 am

    Is there an electric screwdriver with torque setting which can be used for the consumer unit?

  31. Proud&Crazy on March 22, 2022 at 9:59 am

    Can I use this for sockets etc?

  32. Simon T on March 22, 2022 at 9:59 am

    These are not drivers designed to screw wood screws into unpiloted beams. They are for screwing covers on and off, taking things apart, puting things back togeather – i.e replacing a normal light duty screwdriver to save time. Christ, if you want to drive screws into virgin wood all day long you need a full on impact driver. You would NEVER take the equivalent handheld screwdriver and try and drive in screw after screw with it. But you would to take socket covers off.

  33. David Sharp on March 22, 2022 at 10:02 am

    I’ve got one that turns from Pen to Pistol from Black n Decker. My use case is opening panels etc, in confined spaces.

  34. Cablesmith Electrical on March 22, 2022 at 10:02 am

    “Alllll the way from Stuttgart Germany, via Malaysia” 😂😂 excellent

  35. Chris Sharpe on March 22, 2022 at 10:04 am

    Very surprised by that. I was looking at getting a Bosch Go2 for working on big DBs and I don’t think I’ll bother now.

  36. eFIXX on March 22, 2022 at 10:08 am

    Screwdrivers featured (from a well known online retailer…….)

    Bosch Go 2 Professional
    http://hub.efixx.co.uk/bosch-go-2

    Handife cordless screwdriver
    http://hub.efixx.co.uk/handife

  37. ali asif on March 22, 2022 at 10:10 am

    I had BOSCH GO. I enjoyed lot of screwing task with it but one day i over stretched it and it smoked and got defective. I will not recommend buying BOSCH. instead go for a cheaper option coz there is no safety incorporated by company to save the to stop it getting defective

  38. Liam Mulligan on March 22, 2022 at 10:11 am

    Have the bosch. Great driver .the bit holder is a bit DIY. I like to be able to switch between push start and switch start as it can start turning before I get the screw into position .
    I’d like the switch to be a bit more ergonomic because when I grip the driver tight it’s hard to release the switch.
    I wouldn’t use it to drive wood screws on a continuous basis.
    Great tool all the same
    But a great

  39. Yes CJ on March 22, 2022 at 10:14 am

    Yeah look at the reviews for that Chinese crap you’re pushing, I’ll stick with the Bosch saving 25 quid on something you use on a daily basis is a false economy

  40. Jonathan Rose on March 22, 2022 at 10:14 am

    Should’ve gone with the Handwife 😂

  41. Ian Stanley on March 22, 2022 at 10:16 am

    A battery tip … the 12/18/20/22/36 V battery packs are full of 18650 lithium batteries … in many cases the batteries are still in fair condition … the little charger PCB goes faulty … strip the battery … get a decent 18650 charger and you now have a pile of spares batteries which can be used for torches etc or as a backup for your expensive Wiha screwdriver or any other device which has accessible 18650 batteries 😉

  42. fred bettesworth on March 22, 2022 at 10:17 am

    My DeWalt cordless screwdriver looks a lot better

  43. Saddy Tang on March 22, 2022 at 10:19 am

    Can’t believe handife is not even half the price of Bosch, your video gave me very good advice, I wouldn’t allow myself to spend over 62 pounds on a screwdriver that might smoke.
    Order handife now.

  44. John McFadden on March 22, 2022 at 10:20 am

    er if i wanted to use it for driving screws into wood I would use the impact driver these are only used really to undo face plates

  45. 2DamBad on March 22, 2022 at 10:20 am

    whats with the swaying back and forth , be still, gezzz , LOL

  46. Tommy Mack on March 22, 2022 at 10:20 am

    Wont get into electricial components with those FAT bits holders of Bosch and Handife.
    The Wiha is made specifically for electricians connecting wires, etc.
    the other two are for DIY…

  47. Grayham on March 22, 2022 at 10:22 am

    Cheers guys, very useful.

  48. John Coombs on March 22, 2022 at 10:22 am

    Great review I’m looking for a faceplate driver as my arthritis in my hands is getting worse,36 yrs on the tools😳

  49. Ian Stanley on March 22, 2022 at 10:24 am

    I have the full range of 10.8 volt bosch machines which are my go to machines (had them for many years) … the little bosch impact driver is a beast … I purchased the first bosch go screwdriver but sold it within a week (a piece of junk) … a couple months ago I added the go 2 screwdriver to my tool pouch … handy because it can slide into one of the side pockets … It takes a bit of getting use to because the button and the press is very sensitive … using the mechanic clutch saves stripping screw heads (this feature is really handy) … knowing the difference a PZ and PH will also save screw heads… I dont like the bit insert (doesnt hold the bit secure enough) … the press button is in the wrong place (too far back) … its gets a 7/10 … I am sure bosch will take note of the comments as they did with the first go model and the go 3 will be an improved model.
    I have not experienced any smoke from my machine … but then I dont use the go 2 to secure my wheel nuts to my vehicle or drive screws into wood … i have various impact drivers for those type of applications.

  50. Marcus Shipley on March 22, 2022 at 10:26 am

    There’s another alternative on the well known on line retailer at the same price as the Handife but has removable battery…… reviews and specs seem good. Its the Ikuby Pushdrive. Might be worth a review?!

Leave a Comment